Since 1960, FLERA has been advancing local environmental programs throughout the state of Florida.

 

Our Mission

The mission of FLERA is to enhance communication, education and advocacy for Florida local environmental protection efforts.


The greatest benefit of joining FLERA is the combined strength of the membership, throughout the State, to protect local control of resource management and pollution prevention.
— Tom Ash, FLERA President

FLERA Board

President - Lisa Foster
Pinellas County Stormwater Management
ldfoster@pinellascounty.org

Vice President - Lisa Spadafina
Miami-Dade County Department of Environmental Resources Management
spadal@miamidade.gov

Secretary/Treasurer - Ginger Adair
Volusia County Environmental Management
gadair@volusia.org

Immediate Past President - Tom Ash
Environmental Protection Commission of Hillsborough County Division of Water Management
ash@epchc.org

Regular Member - Neal Thomas
Orange County Environmental Protection Division
neal.thomas@ocfl.net

Regular Officer - Stephen Hofstetter
Alachua County Environmental Protection Department
shofstetter@alachuacounty.us

Regular Officer - VACANT

Associate Member - Darryl Boudreau
The Nature Conservancy
dboudreau@tnc.org

Associate Member - Khan Boupha
Jones Edmunds & Associates
kboupha@jonesedmunds.com

Partnership Development Officer - Woodrow (Woody) Speed
Cardno, Inc.
woodrow.speed@cardno.com

 

executive director

Diana Ferguson, Esq.
Rutledge Ecenia P.A.
executivedirector@flera.org
(850) 701-4797

 

bylaws

Click here to access the FLERA bylaws.