Since 1960, FLERA has been advancing local environmental programs throughout the state of Florida.

 

Our Mission

The mission of FLERA is to enhance communication, education and advocacy for Florida local environmental protection efforts.


The greatest benefit of joining FLERA is the combined strength of the membership, throughout the State, to protect local control of resource management and pollution prevention.
— Tom Ash, FLERA President, 2017-18

FLERA Board

President - Lisa Spadafina
Miami-Dade County Department of Environmental Resources Management
spadal@miamidade.gov

Vice President - Stephen Hofstetter
Alachua County Natural Resources
shofstetter@alachuacounty.us

Secretary/Treasurer - Ginger Adair
Volusia County Environmental Management
gadair@volusia.org

Immediate Past President - Lisa Foster
Pinellas County Stormwater Management
ldfoster@pinellascounty.org

Regular Member - Neal Thomas
Orange County Environmental Protection Division
neal.thomas@ocfl.net

Regular Officer - James Richardson
City of Jacksonville Environmental Protection
jrichard@coj.net

Regular Officer - Kim Tapley
Hillsborough County Environmental Protection Commission
tapleyk@epchc.org

Associate Member - Darryl Boudreau
The Nature Conservancy
dboudreau@tnc.org

Associate Member - Khan Boupha
Jones Edmunds & Associates
kboupha@jonesedmunds.com

Associate Member - VACANT

 

executive director

Diana Ferguson, Esq.
Rutledge Ecenia P.A.
executivedirector@flera.org
(850) 701-4797

 

bylaws

The FLERA bylaws were updated at the 2019 Annual Conference. The approved version will be uploaded soon.

Click here to access the FLERA bylaws updated July 31, 2019.