Natural resources Committee

natural resources Committee Mission Statement

The FLERA Natural Resources Committee is comprised primarily of and for the benefit of local governments’ wetland management professionals, to assist in accomplishing their missions to effectively protect and manage local wetland resources. This is accomplished in three primary ways:

  1. Identify current and upcoming issues that affect local governments’ protection and management of wetlands

  2. Disseminate information to FLERA members on these topics

  3. Advocate changes beneficial to local management of wetland resources

Main Areas for Discussion

  1. UMAM

  2. SWERP 3

  3. State 404 Program

  4. WOTUS

Committee Contact Information

Kim Tapley, Chair
Jenn Mc Gee, Co-Chair
Ginger Adair,
Tom Ash,
Angelique Bochnak,
BJ Bukata,
Ed Cronyn,
Tim Day,
Darryl Deleeuw,
Stephan Hofstetter,
Clark Hull,
Beth Jackson,
Liz Johnson,
Jan Mandrup-Poulsen,
Dianne Rosenweig,
Andy Schipfer,
Jimmy Sellers,
Lisa Spadafina,
Neal Thomas,
Sandy Walters,