Since 1960, FLERA has been advancing local environmental programs throughout the state of Florida.


Our Mission

The mission of FLERA is to enhance communication, education and advocacy for Florida local environmental protection efforts.

The greatest benefit of joining FLERA is the combined strength of the membership, throughout the State, to protect local control of resource management and pollution prevention.
— Tom Ash, FLERA President, 2017-18


President - Lisa Foster
Pinellas County Stormwater Management

Vice President - Lisa Spadafina
Miami-Dade County Department of Environmental Resources Management

Secretary/Treasurer - Ginger Adair
Volusia County Environmental Management

Immediate Past President - Tom Ash
Environmental Protection Commission of Hillsborough County Division of Water Management

Regular Member - Neal Thomas
Orange County Environmental Protection Division

Regular Officer - Stephen Hofstetter
Alachua County Environmental Protection Department

Regular Officer - James Richardson
City of Jacksonville Environmental Protection

Associate Member - Darryl Boudreau
The Nature Conservancy

Associate Member - Khan Boupha
Jones Edmunds & Associates

Partnership Development Officer - VACANT


executive director

Diana Ferguson, Esq.
Rutledge Ecenia P.A.
(850) 701-4797



Click here to access the FLERA bylaws.