Wetlands Committee

Wetland Committee Mission Statement

The FLERA Wetlands Committee is comprised primarily of and for the benefit of local governments’ wetland management professionals, to assist in accomplishing their missions to effectively protect and manage local wetland resources. This is accomplished in three primary ways:

  1. Identify current and upcoming issues that affect local governments’ protection and management of wetlands

  2. Disseminate information to FLERA members on these topics

  3. Advocate changes beneficial to local management of wetland resources

Main Areas for Discussion

  1. UMAM

  2. SWERP 3

  3. State 404 Program

  4. WOTUS

Committee Contact Information

Kim Tapley, Chair tapleyk@epc.org
Jenn Mc Gee, Co-Chair mcgeej@stlucieco.org
Ginger Adair, gadair@volusia.org
Tom Ash, ash@epchc.org
Angelique Bochnak, abochnak@ectinc.com
BJ Bukata, bbukata@jonesedmunds.com
Ed Cronyn, ed.cronyn@atkinsglobal.com
Tim Day, trday@co.escambia.fl.us
Darryl Deleeuw, ddeleeuw@martin.fl.us
Stephan Hofstetter, shofstetter@alachuacounty.us
Clark Hull, clark@clarkhullandassociates.com
Beth Jackson, beth.jackson@ocfl.net
Liz Johnson, liz.johnson@ocfl.net
Jan Mandrup-Poulsen, jmandrup-poulsen@dsllc.com
Dianne Rosenweig, dianne@scheda.com
Andy Schipfer, schipfer@epchc.org
Jimmy Sellers, jimmy@ecological-associates.com
Lisa Spadafina, spadal@miamidade.gov
Neal Thomas, neal.thomas@ocfl.net
Sandy Walters, sandy@swcinc.net