Air Committee

The FLERA Air Committee is comprised of representatives from the counties having local air program. At this moment there are eight air local air programs represented on the committee. The Air Committee focuses on maintaining consistencies between counties and the state in implementing the federal, state and local air rules and regulations, maintaining an Air Program Specific Operating Agreement and Title V Agreement with Florida Department of Environmental Protection, and having mutual discussions on EPA’s and FDEP’s budget, policies and priorities that would impact the local programs.

Air Committee Mission Statement

The mission of the committee is to advocate for preservation and protection of air quality, in Florida’s counties in collaboration with the State of Florida.

MAIN AREAS OF DISCUSSION AT 2018 ANNUAL MEETING

  • Air Program Specific Operating Agreement

  • Next year’s Title V Agreement negotiation timing and budgeting

  • Volkswagen enforcement settlement money disbursement by the State

  • State Air Division Director’s invitation for a face to face meeting with the local air program directors in Tallahassee

  • Any legislative agenda/issues

COMMITTEE CONTACT INFORMATION

Ajaya Satyal, Chair, Pinellas County, asatyal@pinellascounty.org
John Hickey, Sarasota County, Jhickey@scgov.net
Laxmana Tallam, Palm Beach County, Laxmana.Tallam@flhealth.gov
Sterlin Woodard, Hillsborough County, Woodard@epchc.org
Bernardo Bieler, Miami-Dade County, Bernardo.Bieler@miamidade.gov
Lorenzo Fernandez, Broward County, lfernandez@broward.org
Michael C. Williams, City of Jacksonville, mcwilliams@coj.net
Wanda Parker-Garvin, Orange County, wanda.parker@ocfl.net