Message from the immediate past president

Thank you to everyone who attended the 2019 FLERA Annual Conference at the Embassy Suites St. Augustine Beach Oceanfront Resort in St. Johns County. This event continues to be a great opportunity for networking, education and sharing of best practices among local environmental agencies and our private sector partners. We are already in the planning phase for the 2020 Annual Conference and beyond. As we begin our preparations for the future, we will keep our focus on bringing you impactful content by the experts in the field. Our goal is to bring you relevant and timely courses as well as the opportunity to learn and grow. FLERA is your association and we want to make it as valuable to you as possible. If you have questions or would like to discuss any issues in greater detail, please contact me at (850) 701-4797 or email the FLERA Executive Director, Diana Ferguson, at executivedirector@flera.org.

Lisa Foster
FLERA Immediate Past President

Take Our Conference Survey!

The FLERA leadership, in conjunction with the Conference Committee, strive every year to bring you an educational event that brings together representatives from across the state to exchange best practices and network with each other. In an effort to continue improving your conference experience, we have created a brief survey for this year's conference and hope you will take a few minutes to provide us with your feedback. Click here to participate in the survey.

Conference Presentations

Wednesday, July 31st

Building Resiliency through Partnerships
Luz Bossanyi - FDEM
Jessica Beach, Jennifer Wolfe, Isabelle Lopez - City of St. Augustine

Pioneering Mitigation, Recovery and Habitat Restoration Strategies
Jessica Beach - City of St. Augustine
John Luetzow - EcoConcrete
Doug Robison - ESA

Thursday, August 1st  

Estuary Programs and Implementation Update
Maya Burke - Tampa Bay Estuary Program
Jim Muller - St. Andrew / St. Joe Bay Estuary Program
Matt Posner - Perdido Bay Estuary Program / Pensacola

Innovative Nature Based Projects
Josh Logan Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 - Blueprint 2000
Shane Williams - Alachua County
Hassan Hadjimiry - Palm Beach County

2019 Legislative Session Update
2019 Legislative Session
Beth Alvi - Audubon Florida
Susan Harbin - Florida Association of Counties
Rebecca O’Hara - Florida League of Cities

Innovative Technologies and Strategies for Red Tide
Michelle Monteclaro - Pinellas County
Kate Hubbard - FWC

Partnerships in Land Conservation and Management
Beth Jackson - Orange County
Tina Powell - Charlotte County
Emily Bell - UF/IFAS
Sarah Sharkey - FWC
Christina Stocking - Miami Dade County

Thank you to our
2018 annual conference sponsors