Follow me on LinkedIn follow me on facebook tweet me
get in touch

FLERA Members

FLERA is composed of many diverse interests, including those representing environmental protection, growth management, public health, improvement districts, and public works. Any local governmental program or private entity, whether it be municipal, county, regional, educational , non-profit or an individual in Florida that has an environmental interest is eligible for membership in FLERA. Contact the FLERA office at (850) 701-4797 to add or correct contact information.

 

Alachua County Environmental Protection Department

  • Chris Bird, Director
    408 West University Ave., suite 106
    Gainesville, FL 32601
    chris@alachuacounty.us
    Phone:352-264-6801

Atkins

  • Ed Cronyn, Group Manager/Senior Scientist
    West Florida Sciences
    4030 W. Boy Scout Road, Ste. 700
    Tampa FL 33607
    ed.cronyn@atkinsglobal.com
    Phone:813-281-8354
  • Terry J. Zable, Senior Group Manager/Associate Vice President
    Central Florida Ecological Sciences
    482 South Keller Road
    Orlando FL 32810
    terry.zable@atkinsglobal.com
    Phone: 407-806-4338
    Fax: 407-806-4500

Broward County Environmental Protection and Growth Management Department

  • Jeffery Halsey PPD, Division Director
    1 North University Drive
    Plantation, FL 33317
    jhalsey@broward.org
    Phone: 954-519-1468

Charlotte County Parks and Natural Resources

City of Coconut Creek

City of Deland

  • Mariellen J. Calabro, Forestry Superintendent
    1102 South Garfield Ave.
    DeLand, FL 32724
    calabrom@deland.org
    Phone: 386-626-7195

City of Doral

  • Michael Ferrera, Development Review Coordinator, Planning & Zoning
    8401 Northwest 53rd Terrace
    Doral, FL 33166
    michael.ferrera@cityofdoral.com
    Phone: 305-593-6700

City of Jacksonville

  • Melissa M. Long, Environmental Quality Division
    214 N. Hogan Street, 5th Floor
    Jacksonville, FL 32202
    MelissaL@coj.net
    Phone: 904-255-7101
  • John Flowe, Water Branch Manager
    214 N. Hogan Street, 5th Floor
    Jacksonville, FL 32202
    jflowe@coj.net
    Phone: 904-255-7117

City of Naples

  • Katie Laakkonen, Environmental Specialist
    295 Riverside Circle
    Naples, FL 34102
    klaakkonen@naplesgov.com
    Phone: 239-213-7122
  • Stephanie Molloy
    Natural Resource Manager
    295 Riverside Circle
    Naples, FL 34102
    smolloy@naplesgov.com
    Phone: 239-213-1031

Individual from City of Pensacola

  • Keith Wilkins, Assistant City Administrator
    Office of the Mayor
    222 west Main Street
    Pensacola, Florida  32502
    ktwilkins@cityofpensacola.com
    Phone: (850) 435-1694

Environmental Management & Design

  • Kathy Hale, President
    1615 Edgewater Drive, Suite 100
    Orlando, FL 32804
    khale@emd-inc.net
    Phone: 407-843-0615

Escambia County Department of Natural Resources Management

  • Chips Kirschenfeld, Senior Scientist and Interim Dept. Director
    Natural Resources Management Department
    221 Palafox Place
    Pensacola, FL  32502
    jtkirsche@myescambia.com
    Phone: 850-595-3496
  • Tim Day, Program Manager
    Water Quality and Land Management Division
    3363 Park Place
    Pensacola, FL 32505
    trday@co.escambia.fl.us
  • Debbie Williams, Environmental Technician
    Community of Environment Department
    Natural Resources Conservation Division
    Phone: 850-587-5404 x 108
    djwillia@co.escambia.fl.us

Exum Associates

  • Jay H. Exum, Ph.D., Principal Ecologist
    Exum Associates
    1180 Spring Centre South Blvd. Suite 330
    Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
    Jay.Exum@ExumAssoc.com
    Phone: 321-229-5653

Groundwater and Environmental Services, Inc

  • Ben LaMonte, Site Operations Manager
    3985 Gateway Center Blvd.
    Pinellas Park, FL 33782
    blamonte@gesonline.com
    Phone: 866-232-0472 x 3574

Hillsborough City-County Planning Commission

  • Shawn College, Executive Planner
    PO Box 1110
    Tampa, FL 33601
    colleges@plancom.org
    Phone: 813-272-5940

Hillsborough County Environmental Protection Commission

  • Hooshang Boostani
    Waste Management
    boostani@epchc.org
    Phone: 813-627-2600 x 1293
    Fax:  813-627-2640
  • Leslie Campbell EPC, HR & Outreach
    campbel@epchc.org
    Phone: 813-627-2600 x 1319
    Fax:  813-627-2640
  • Janet Dougherty, Executive Director
    Environmental Protection Commission
    doughertyj@epchc.org
    Phone: 813-627-2600 x 1002
  • Rick Muratti, Assistant Counsel
    Legal and Administrative Services Division
    Environmental Protection Commission
    murattir@epchc.org
    Phone: 813-627-2600 x 1058
  • Kelly Bishop, Director
    Wetlands Division
    Environmental Protection Commission
    bishop@epchc.org
    Phone: 813-627-2600 x 1088
  • Kim Tapley, Project Manager
    Wetlands Division
    Environmental Protection Commission
    tapleyk@epchc.org
    Phone: 813-627-2600 x1359
  • Thomas M. Ash, Assistant Director / Water Management Division
    Environmental Protection Commission Of Hillsborough County
    3629 Queen Palm Dr.
    Tampa, FL 33619
    Phone: (813) 627-2600 Ext. 1011
    ash@epchc.org

Jones Edmunds & Associates, Inc.

  • Khansith Boupha, PE, GISP, Senior Engineer
    324 S. Hyde Park Avenue, Ste 250
    Tampa, FL 33606
    KBoupha@jonesedmunds.com
    Phone:  (813) 258-0703 ext. 1768
  • Benjamin J. Bukata, PW., Project Scientist
    V 730 NE Waldo Road
    Gainsville, FL 32641
    BBukata@jea.net
    Phone: 352-377-5821 X 1390

Individual with Martin County

  • Deborah Drum, Manager
    2401 SE Monterey Road, 2nd Floor
    Stuart, FL 34996
    ddrum@martin.fl.us
    Phone: 772-288-5400

Miami-Dade County DERM

  • Paul Voight, Intergovernmental Affairs Coordinator
    701 NW 1st Court
    Miami, FL 33136
    voighp@miamidade.gov
    Phone: 305-372-6849
  • Mallika Muthiah, Acting Chief Dept of Regulatory and Economic Resources
    701 NW 1st Court
    Miami, FL 33136
    muthim@miamidade.gov
    Phone: 305-372-6925
  • Cynthia Guerra, Program Director
    Environmentally Endangered Lands Program
    701 NW 1st Court
    Miami, FL 33136
    guerrcy@miamidade.gov
    Phone: 305-372-6781
  • Jamie Monty, Manager-Restoration and Enhancement Division
    701 NW 1st Court
    Miami, FL 33136
    montyj@miamidade.gov
    Phone: 305-372-6853

 

Back to Top

Orange County Community, Environmental and Development Services Department

  • Lori Cunniff, Deputy Director
    800 Mercy Drive, Suite 4
    Orlando, FL 32808
    lori.cunniff@ocfl.net
    Phone: 407-836-1406
  • Alan Marshall
    Assistant to the Director
    Community, Environmental and Development Services Department
    201 South Rosalind Avenue, 2nd Floor
    Orlando, FL 32801
    office: (407) 836-5884
    fax: (407) 836-0995
    alan.marshall@ocfl.net
  • David Jones Environmental Programs Administrator
    Petroleum, Air, Sustainability, & Energy (PASE) Section
    Office: (407) 836-1434
  • Renee Parker, Air Administrator and Compliance
    Environmental Protection Division,
    Air Quality Management Section
    Office: (407) 836-1400
  • Arnaldo Mercado, Environmental Programs Administrator
    Compliance and Waste Management Section
    Arnaldo.Mercado@ocfl.net
    Office: 407-836-1410
  • Elizabeth “Liz” R. Johnson, CEP, PWS Environmental Programs Administrator
    Natural Resource Management Section
    liz.johnson@ocfl.net
    Office: 407-836-1511
  • Beth Jackson, Environmental Program Supervisor
    Green PLACE Program
    beth.jackson@ocfl.net
    Office: 407-836-1481

Palm Beach County Department of Environmental Resources Management

  • Robert Robbins, Director
    Palm Beach County
    2300 North Jog Road, 4th Floor
    West Palm Beach, FL 33411-2743
    rrobbins@pbcgov.org
    Phone: 561-233-2400
    Fax: 561-233-2414

Pinellas County Department of Environmental Management

  • Andy Squires, MS, CPM
    Manager, Coastal Resources Section
    Environmental Management Division
    Pinellas County Dept. of Public Works
    22211 US Highway 19 North, Bldg. 10
    Clearwater, FL 33765
    Phone (727) 464-4633
    asquires@pinellascounty.org
  • Kelli Hammer Levy, MS, CPM, ENVSP
    Manager, Environmental Management Division
    Pinellas County Dept. of Public Works
    22211 US Highway 19 North, Bldg. 10
    Clearwater, FL 33765
    Phone (727) 464-3317
    klevy@pinellascounty.org

Professional Service Industries

  • Nana Westmark, Principle Consultant
    5801 Benjamin Center Drive, Ste 112
    Tampa, FL 33634
    nana.westmark@psiusa.com
    Phone:813-886-1075

Quest Ecology

  • Vivienne Handy, President and Principal Ecologist
    735 Lakeview Drive
    Wimauma, FL 33598
    vivienne@questecology.com
    Phone: 813-642-0799
  • Melanie Higgins, Public Involvement Specialist and Marketing Coordinator
    735 Lakeview Drive
    Wimauma, FL 33598
    melanie@questecology.com
    Phone: 813-642-0799

Sarasota County Air and Water Quality

  • Laura Lyn Ammeson, Environmental Supervisor
    Water Resources
    1001 Sarasota Center Blvd.
    Sarasota, FL 34240
    lammeso@scgov.net
    Phone: 941-861-0928
  • David Pouso, Senior Environmental Specialist
    Planning & Development Services
    1001 Sarasota Center Blvd.
    Sarasota, FL 34240
    dpouso@scgov.net
    Phone 941-306-7822

The Nature Conservancy

  • Darryl Boudreau, Watershed Coordinator
    4255 Sassafras Ave.
    Milton, FL 32583
    dboudreau@tnc.org
    (850) 207 4477 (Mobile)

Village of Pinecrest

  • Yocelyn Galiano Gomez, Village Manager
    12645 Pinecrest Pkwy
    Pinecrest, FL 33156
    ygaliano@pinecrest-fl.gov
    Phone: 305-234-2121

Volusia County 

  • Ginger Adair, Environmental Management Director
    Volusia County
    123 West Indian Ave., Room 202
    DeLand, FL  32720-4621
    ph: (386) 736-5927 ext. 12059
    gadair@volusia.org
  • Michelle Leigh, Activity Project Manager
    Volusia County Central Services
    3811 Tiger Bay Road
    Daytona Beach, FL  32124
    ph: (386) 248-1760 ext. 11263
    fax:  (386) 740-5193
    mleigh@volusia.org
  • Tom Carey, Pollution Control Manager
    Volusia County Environmental Management
    123 West Indian Ave.
    DeLand, FL  32720
    tcarey@volusia.org

    Phone: 386-736-5927 ext 12073
    Fax: 386-740-5193
  • Tara Boujoulian, Operations Manager
    Volusia County Growth and Resource Management
    123 West Indian Ave.
    DeLand, FL 32720-4621
    tboujoulian@volusia.org

 

 

Back to Top

back to top

CONFERENCE SPONSORS

Platinum Sponsors



Gold Sponsors



Silver Sponsors



Break Sponsors