Follow me on LinkedIn follow me on facebook tweet me
get in touch

Waste Management/ Tanks Committee

 

Main Contact: Hooshang Boostani @ boostani@epchc.org

 

Committee Goals and Objectives (short or long term)

  1. Support Regional Litigation provided adequate
  2. Support increased funding for local clean-up contracts
  3. Support extension of contracts v.s. renewal
  4. Support increasing brownfields annual voluntary clean-up tax credit to address incentive backlog

Committee Member Contact information:

Name Phone E-mail
David Vanlandingham 954-232-0113 dvanlandingham@broward.org
Carlos Gonzalez 407-836-1425 Carlos.gonzalez@ocfl.net
Ruth Rauenzahn 407-836-1475 Ruth.rauenzahn@ocfl.net
Edward Vehling 813-612-3623 Edward.vehling@cbi.com
Rhonda Moll 305-407-4159 Rhonda.Moll@testamericainc.com
Lorenzo Fernandez 954-519-1249 Lfernandez@broward.org
John Hickey 941-861-0814 Jhickey@scgov.net
Nana Westmark 813-886-1075 Nana.Westmark@psiusa.com

 

Current events:

 

February 2015:

FDEP – FLERA Cleanup Program Coordination Meeting

 

March 2015:

EPDHC sent the following as part of their efforts to encourage the legislature to increase the funding for local petroleum cleanup programs. They sent this letter, petroleum restoration program letter to legislators , approved by their board and signed by the chairman to the following:
President of the Senate
Speaker of the House
The minority leaders in both chambers
Chair of the Senate Appropriations
Chair of the Ag & Natural resources appropriations
The entire Hillsborough County legislative delegation

back to top