Follow me on LinkedIn follow me on facebook tweet me
get in touch

Committees

 

FLERA is recruiting committee members to assist with the following areas of the Association:

Communications Committee – The Communications Committee is responsible for the supervision of the FLERA website and other communication services.

Education/Conference Committee – The Education/Conference Committee is responsible for the planning and administration of the Annual Conference.

Membership Committee – The Membership Committee is responsible for soliciting new members, providing membership services and ensuring continuity of the existing membership.

Legislative Committee – The Legislative Committee monitors the activities of the Florida Legislature and state agencies as they relate to the objectives of the Association.

 

FLERA supports technical committees that focus on issues of concern to local governments and local programs, and which provide assistance to the Board in developing FLERA’s policies and position. These committees are:

Air Committee

Waste Management/Tanks Committee

Wetlands Committee

Land Conservation

Floodplain Committee

 

Please complete the Committee Request Form 2014 and email to executivedirector@flera.org . Questions? Call (248) 933-1069.

 

Committee Chair Email
Communications Committee Kim Tapley tapleyk@epchc.org
Education/Conference Committee Vacant
Membership Committee Woodrow Speed woodrow.speed@cardno.com
Legislative Committee Alan Marshall alan.marshall@ocfl.net
Air Committee Jerry Campbell campbell@epchc.org
Waste Management/Tanks Committee Hooshang Boostani boostani@epchc.org
Wetlands Committee Kim Tapley / Jennifer McGee tapleyk@epchc.org / McGeeJ@stlucieco.org
Land Conservation Vacant
Floodplain Committee Darryl Boudreau dboudreau@tnc.org

 

By Laws

FLERA Bylaws 2014

Click above link to view bylaws.

 

back to top

CONFERENCE SPONSORS

Platinum Sponsors



Gold Sponsors



Silver Sponsors



Break Sponsors