Follow me on LinkedIn follow me on facebook tweet me
get in touch



Board of Directors


Executive Director



Board of Directors

The Board of Directors shall consist of the three Officers (President, Vice President, and Secretary/Treasurer), the immediate past president, three regular members, two associate members and a Partnership Development Officer.

Effective 1/12/2015, the FLERA Board of Directors consists of:

President Tom Ash Assistant Director / Water Management Division
Environmental Protection Commission Of Hillsborough County
3629 Queen Palm Dr.
Tampa, FL 33619
ph: (813) 627-2600 Ext. 1011
Vice President Lisa Foster Floodplain Coordinator
Stormwater Planning & Engineering
Pinellas County
22211 US Highway 19 North
Clearwater, FL 33765
ph: (727) 464-8962
Secretary/Treasurer Lisa Spadafina Chief
Natural Resources Division          Department of Regulatory and Economic Resources
Environmental Resources Management
Overtown Transit Village
701 NW 1st Court, 6th floor
Miami, FL 33136
Phone: (305) 372-6567
Immediate Past President  Neal Thomas Environmental Program Supervisor
Community Environmental and Development Services
3165 McCrory Place, Suite 200
Orlando, FL 32803
Phone: (407) 836-1451
Regular Officer VACANT
Regular Officer Ginger Adair Director of Environmental Management
Volusia County
123 W. Indiana Ave.
Deland, FL 32720
Phone: (386) 736-5927 x 12059
Regular Officer Stephen Hofstetter Natural Resource Program Manager
Alachua County Environmental Protection Department
408 W. University Ave., Suite 106
Gainesville, FL 32601
Phone: (352) 264-6811
Associate Member Darryl Boudreau Watershed Coordinator
The Nature Conservancy
4255 Sassafrass Ave.
Milton, FL 32583
Phone: (850) 207-4477
Associate Member Khan Boupha Jones Edmunds & Associates
324 S. Hyde Park Ave.
Suite 250
Tampa, FL 33606
ph: (813) 258-0703
Partnership Development Officer Woodrow (Woody) Speed Cardno, Inc.
Project Scientist
Natural Resources & Health Sciences Division
200 East Government St.
Suite 210
Pensacola, FL 32502
Phone: (850) 316-8575


The Board shall adopt general policies for the organization and approve the annual budget. The Board shall adopt financial policies for the organization.

Four members of the Board shall constitute a quorum.

Back to Top



The Officers of FLERA shall consist of a President, Vice-President, and Secretary/Treasurer.

(1) Duties – The duties of the officers shall be as follows:

(a) The President shall be responsible for calling meetings of the organization and shall preside at all meetings. The President shall oversee the activities of the organization and Executive Director, shall establish committees as provided herein, appoint committee membership and chairpersons, and serve as an exofficio member of all committees.

(b) The Vice-President shall conduct the duties of the President in the President’s absence. The Vice-President shall serve as chairperson of the annual conference committee and shall oversee the planning and completion of the annual conference. He/she shall perform other related duties as assigned by the President. In the event of a vacancy in the current term of office of the President, the Vice- President may elect to assume the office of President.

(c) The Secretary-Treasurer shall ensure that an accurate record of all meetings of the organization is kept and shall oversee the financial affairs of the Organization. In the event of a vacancy in the current term of office of Vice-President, the Secretary-Treasurer may elect to automatically become Vice-President. The Secretary-Treasurer shall have the authority to sign checks on behalf of the organization.

(2) Elections
Election of officers shall be conducted every other year during the annual business meeting of the organization held in conjunction with the Annual Conference. The term of office of each officer shall
be two years. There shall be no limitation on the number of times an office-holder may seek to be reelected to office.

Back to Top


Executive Director

(1) The Executive Director of the organization shall be nominated by the officers, subject to confirmation by a majority of the Board of Directors.

(2) The Executive Director shall be the executive officer of the organization and, under the direction of the Board of Directors, shall establish and manage the organization office. The Executive Director shall do or cause to be done on behalf of the organization all actions directed by the officers and Board, and shall generally have the power to carry on the business of the organization and to do the things necessary or appropriate to execute the policies, decisions, and instructions of the officers and Board. The Executive Director or the designee of the Executive Director shall keep all records of the organization, give notice of such meetings at the direction of the President, receive all moneys of the organization and record and deposit the same in approved depositories, and at the close of each month, render a financial report to the officers.

Effective January 1, 2017, the Executive Director is

Diana Ferguson
Telephone (850) 701-4797



By Laws

FLERA Bylaws 2014

Click above link to view bylaws.


Back to Top

back to top